Well that was a close one

When I went to bed last night I was pretty sure I’d be waking up hearing the shutdown was in place. But a quick glance at my phone (and the 14 emails from the #NASATweetup Facebook group I’d received) in the morning showed me otherwise.

Forgetting the worries about one of the biggest countries in the world living on emergency budgets for over half a year and the chaos it could bring if it dropped into recession again, I was really quite relived.

It means for the second time within a week my #NASATweetup experience is back on track and all the organisation over the past few weeks won’t go to waste.

I just hope those going for the #STS135 tweetup don’t have the same problems.

Leave a Reply

