Endeavour you are go for launch

Finally! I know all 150 #NASATweetup(ers) breathed a sigh of relief when this tweet dropped down from @NASA.

that essentially means that

Thank goodness for that! I don’t think I could go through the process of rebooking flights all over again if for some random reason NASA decided to move the launch again.

It means that we should get an email from the Tweetup team at some point today (or night for the Brits) about exactly what we’ll be doing, well that’s what they said anyway

I’ll blog about it as soon as I get a moment so you’ll know what to look out for. One interesting thing that came out of the Flight Readiness Review though, the foam on the external fuel tank is 10 years old?? I know it’s the penultimate flight but that’s half my age?

2 thoughts on “Endeavour you are go for launch

Leave a Reply

